Hazards

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  click 2 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #2803

    click
    Participant

    Rules stipulate that rovers must not enter hazards. Is it somehow different from 2017 challenge?

    2017 course had ‘sand’ and ‘water’ enclaves where our rover managed to squeeze in (and add comedy effect to the run). Will that be prohibited this time?

    #2811

    recantha
    Keymaster

    Ah, I think something might have got edited out. I’ve changed the rules accordingly:
    Robots may not enter hazards to recover the ball. However, if the ball is not in a hazard and the robot accidentally enters the hazard for positioning, this is permitted.

    So, you can’t retrieve the ball with the robot, but if you accidentally put a wheel in the water, we won’t penalise.

    #2831

    click
    Participant

    So https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HfS1IRZl6oQ – ‘dance’ at 1:20 will not be permitted next time?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.